It’s important to manage your items and keep your closet as up-to-date as possible. Things may have changed since you listed your items—no problem!—but members should see exactly what they’re about to buy.
Editing an item
You can edit a listing anytime, as long as the item isn’t sold yet.
- To view all your items, select My closet from the menu on the left side of the screen.
- Click on the item you want to change, then click Edit. This will open the page with all the item information you added.
- You can edit any field: you can add/delete photos, change the section or category, correct colours and set a new price.
- Once you’re happy with your edits, click on Save changes; your item will be updated right away.
Reactivating an item
Items not sold after 30 days will be deactivated and marked as “Expired”. This helps keep the platform from getting overloaded with old items. You will be notified by email and/or push notifications when items are deactivated. Just click on the link in the email to reactivate them.
You can also reactivate through My closet in the menu:
- Click on any items marked “Expired”. A reactivation page will open.
- Select the items you want to reactivate.
- You can offer discounts to make your items more attractive, or you can keep the prices as they are.
- Confirm the reactivation and your items go back on sale.
You’ll also be notified when a member is interested in an item that has expired. Just reactivate the item and we’ll let the member know that the item is ready for purchase.
Deleting an item
If you change your mind about selling an item or if it is no longer available, remember to remove it from your closet. Members won’t see it anymore which prevents frustration on their end.